2020 Media Award

2020 – Media Award

2020 Winner – Kristine Taylor – ABC – Eye of the Storm

The Professional Teachers’ Council NSW Media Award is presented to a person or persons working in the media industry for the positive portrayal of the work of teachers and schools and their recognition of the value to the community of teaching as a profession.

Kristine Taylor could not attend the awards night. In her place Mr. Mark Morrison – Principal of Macleay Vocational College – the subject of the Eye of the Storm, was on hand to collect this worthwhile award.


Watch this inspiring story here – ABC – Australian Story – Eye of the Storm