2021 Award Recipients


The Professional Teachers’ Council (PTC) NSW Board would like to extend their congratulations to the recipients of the Outstanding Beginning Teacher Award & Outstanding Professional Service Award listed below. These worthy recipients will receive their award at the PTC Awards Evening being held on Wednesday 23 February 2022 at Waterview Bicentennial Park. PTC will also be presenting the Association Service Awards, Exceptional Service Awards, the Marie Bashir Medal and the Association of the Year Award.

Outstanding Beginning Teacher Award (OBTA) Recipients 

Nominating Association Full Name
ICT Educators Carina Gleeson

Outstanding Professional Service Award (OPSA) Recipients 

Nominating Association Full Name
Australian Council for Health, Physical Education and Recreation NSW Veronica Brogden
Chinese Language Teachers Association NSW Hang Vivien Dong
Dance Educators Professional Association Leisa Munns
Economics and Business Educators NSW Mai Ni Pham
Educators of Deaf Students Association NSW Dr Robyn Cantle Moore
English Teachers Association NSW Elizabeth Sofatzis
English Teachers Association NSW Michelle McDonald
English Teachers Association NSW Victoria Keech
Geography Teachers Association of NSW & ACT Catherine Donnelly
ICT Educators Amanda Hogan
Mathematical Association of NSW Inc Jennifer Way
Mathematical Association of NSW Inc Shane Scott
Mathematical Association of NSW Inc Suzie Berry
Modern Language Teachers Association NSW Enri Parolin
NSW Association of French Teachers NSW Annabel Gassmann
Orff Schulwerk Association of NSW Virginia Esparraga
Society & Culture Association of NSW Kristy Petrevski
Technology Educators Association of NSW Allison Beattie
Visual Arts and Design Educators Association Gemma Baldwin